SHEMHOPE

A FERVENT HEART

When Life throws you a curve!

When my prayers returned to me unanswered, I went about mourning. I bowed my head in grief and hopelessness as though weeping for my mum.

Failure is not final. Sickness is not final. Tragedy is not final. Nothing is final except for Jesus’ ultimate triumph over every agony and despair on this planet.

One of the keys to hitting a curve-ball is early recognition – getting a beat on the type of pitch so you are ready to connect with the ball when it crosses the plate.

This means knowing that God’s plans are not always our own.

“I would rather die of passion than of boredom” – Vincent Van Gogh

When you find something that aligns and resonates with you, you will know it from the energy and the vibrancy it gives you.

I love journalism, that’s why I’m not afraid to stand out.

When you go your own way and make your own path, you alone write your legacy.

This was the motto of a female photojournalist who joined the world of journalism in the sixties, when it was completely dominated by men.

She was different from what was considered the norm and despite the ridicule, sexist remarks, and being seen as lower, she used it to her advantage.

Being shorter than the male photographers, she was always in front of the pack, allowing her to capture some of the closest, most personal photos.

She became one of the first females to have their photos published on the cover of multiple well known magazines and went on to be the Prime Photojournalist covering Terry Fox’s run across Canada.

What an inspiration!

I want to remain true to myself and my calling.

As a blogger, I strive to inspire others to stand in their own sovereignty and Charles H. Spurgeon would say it “Carve your name on hearts, not on marble”.

I’m never afraid to forge my destiny due to the thoughts of others. Instead I will take a position of power and action.

People will forget many things, but they will always remember how you made them feel.

It’s my inherent right to challenge the status quo.

Shem,

Smile and Shine!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “When Life throws you a curve!

  1. Great Post, Shem!

Leave a Reply

